A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Curious if a project is for sale, or if someone wants to do a private swap with you?  Please Personal Message the member rather than posting on the thread.
Total Members: 304,743
Currently Running With Scissors:
499 Guests and 16 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Lets make a jacket! **Updated with more photos**  (Read 14858 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

selenium
« on: May 06, 2005 06:43:37 PM »

I recently bought the pattern for M4782 and I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a sewalong.  I'm pretty new to sewing from patterns (I've only done a few skirts) and it would be nice to sew with other people of varying levels of experience.

Anyone interested?

Someone from craftster has already made this jacket if you're interested in seeing how cool this pattern can be.

ETA: As with Randommarble's suggestion, this sewalong can include any lined jacket pattern.  Men's and women's patterns are both welcome.

**UPDATE**

It is now summer instead of spring, so I guess we're just working on jackets rather than spring jackets.  We'll be ready for chilly summer nights and the coming fall.

We have several completed pieces now. 

Starlene's fabulous summery number:

My fall jacket made with spring suiting:

Starlene's second jacket:

Dolores's hot designer jacket:

If anyone has any other pictures of their finished products please let me know.

Mistakes were made (at least on my part) and much has been learned.  We will be trying in round two to make a more perfect jacket.  I have chosen to switch to Burda 8208.