A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 298,073
Currently Running With Scissors:
518 Guests and 21 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Make your own Peeps! (pic heavy!)  (Read 3015 times)
Tags for this thread: peeps , tutorial  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Banga
I'm made out of Laffy Taffy.

Back off man, I'm a scientist.

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: March 31, 2010 06:03:40 PM »

Ss there is a whole tale of how I came to make my own Peeps, but I have chosen to spare you my rambling Smiley If you want to know why I made them feel free to visit my blog for the details: http://jojobean26.blogspot.com/2010/03/faux-peeps.html I know you really all just want to know how to make them so on to the how-to!

A few notes before you begin: This is only a very easy project if you own a stand mixer. Owning a hand mixer is fine, but it means that you will need to stand over a bowl, whipping constantly for at least 15 minutes. I don't really have that kind of patience, so without my trusty Kitchen Aid, there is no way I'd make these Smiley Also, you may want to prepare a second, smaller glass pan in addition to the 9x13. I ended up with a ton of extra marshmallow this time! You don't want to waste any of this good stuff.

Faux Peeps (Feeps?)

Ingredients:
Cooking Spray
2 cups granulated sugar
1 Tbls. corn syrup
4 envelopes gelatin
3/4 tsp. vanilla extract
2 large egg whites
1 1/2 c. water, divided

Preparation: