A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you have a crafty tattoo?  We'd love to feature it in our Crafty Tattoos blog series!  Share it with us here!
Total Members: 302,565
Currently Running With Scissors:
529 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Vegetarian Meals for Meat Eaters (and Vegetarians, too!)  (Read 6428 times)
Tags for this thread: vegetarian , recipe  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Banga
I'm made out of Laffy Taffy.

Back off man, I'm a scientist.

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: March 23, 2010 04:06:46 PM »

Let's begin with full disclosure Smiley I'm not a vegetarian. I won't ever be a vegetarian, but I love vegetarian food! I try to cook several meatless meals per week and they need to please my meat eating husband. Here are a few of my favorite vegetarian meals that taste amazing and can satisfy meat eaters, too! And hey, if you are a vegan, you can surely substitute non-dairy products for the cheese, yogurt, etc. that I include in these recipes.

Pumpkin Ricotta Baked Stuffed Shells

c.each: pumpkin puree, ricotta cheese, shredded parmesan cheese, and seasoned bread crumbs
1 tsp. salt
tsp. dried sage
tsp. thyme
tsp. nutmeg
lb. jumbo shells
2 Tbls. butter
2 Tbls. all purpose flour
1 c. milk or cream
c. shredded smoked mozzarella
6-10 fresh sage leaves
1 Tbls. olive oil

Cook shells in boiling salted water until al dente (about 12 minutes). Drain and set aside.

Blend all ingredients up to nutmeg with a fork until combined. Set aside.