A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 297,058
Currently Running With Scissors:
614 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Fleece lined Arran style jumper/sweater  (Read 793 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

knittersusie
« on: January 23, 2010 03:36:17 PM »

My goodness, this has been a labour of love.

It was my first ever jumper/larger project. Because I'm a poor student, although I knew I wanted to knit the pattern for knitter'sbloke I simply couldn't afford to go out and buy some nice soft wool. So then I found a huge amount of pure shetland wool on eBay for a great price, bought it thinking "well, it might be rough but it'll be hardwearing and better than acrylic". I did know when the wool arrived that I'd need to do the collar and cuffs in something softer, as my fiance is ALWAYS complaining about rough itchy clothes, so I used Mirasol Tupa (50% silk/50% merino) which I knew he liked already (I made a scarf out of it for christmas last year and it's the only one he'll wear now.)