A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 301,498
Currently Running With Scissors:
566 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Jojo's Sweetheart Brownie Bites - Perfect for Valentine's Day  (Read 9379 times)
Tags for this thread: brownie , cookie_cutter  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Banga
I'm made out of Laffy Taffy.

Back off man, I'm a scientist.

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: February 10, 2010 05:49:37 AM »

I bake up something special for my nephews for almost every holiday, so this year I had big plans for Valentine's Day. My original petit fours idea went out the window when I realized my favorite almond cake wouldn't work. My nephew has a nut allergy, and I'd rather a gift from me not cause him to swell up and get rashy Smiley Thus, the idea for brownie bites was born. You really don't need much aside from the basic ingredients, a tiny heart shaped cookie cutter, a 9x13 inch baking pan, and about an hour.

To package them up I used mini cupcake liners (I'm pretty sure they are Wilton and can be found in most craft stores or Walmart) and tucked them into a small box. I had a plastic package from pine nuts that I thought made them look cutesy and store bought, but any small box will do. The label is just decorative paper, gel ink, and spray adhesive: easy peasy blah blah blah...

Jojo's Sweethearts Brownie Bites:

Ingredients: