A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 302,386
Currently Running With Scissors:
498 Guests and 4 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: High School Knitting Club!  (Read 707 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Fakeiloveyous
Reluctant recovering polka-dot addict

View Profile
« on: April 29, 2005 02:08:15 PM »

I've been knitting for about 5 months now, and am absolutely in love with it. I recently taught my friend to knit, which gave me an idea: why not start up a club at my high school? (i'm a freshman). Yesterday i met with my guidance counselor, and it's all set for next year! i'll begin the year just teaching the people who don't already know- with help from some staff, knitting students, etc... and once everyone has the basics down, we'll be knitting blankets for the Linus Project (www.ProjectLinus.org). I'm very excited about this! Have any of you done something similar to this before? If you have any suggestions, please let me know!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

"I'm faking i love yous, you're forcing me to"
tuesdaymorning68
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2005 08:11:20 PM »

that's so cool! i'm a sophomore and i've also been thinking about starting a knitting club at my high school for next year. maybe now i really will! thanks for the motivation and good luck with your club!

-emmalee-