A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 296,379
Currently Running With Scissors:
511 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Knitting Resolutions for 2010  (Read 977 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

APlusAmigurumi
« on: December 31, 2009 04:29:02 PM »

Does anyone have any knitting resolutions for 2010?

I have been knitting for a few years, but am primarily a crocheter. Something I have always wanted to do is learn to knit in the round. That is my number one resolutions. After I master that, I would like to learn to knit socks.

So....I would really love to hear if anyone else has knitting resolutions or goals.  Grin
THIS ROCKS   Logged

CraftyGal13

teacher, knitter, colorguard girl, craftster!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2009 07:59:58 PM »

Well, I hadn't thought of knitting resolutions until I saw this post, but you've inspired me!

I resolve to finish a sweater that I worked on last year (as in 2008) but put aside and ignored for over a year.  All it needs is trim added around the sleeves and neckline, but somehow I never got around to it.  Also, my schedule was super busy this fall, so I regretably haven't really been knitting for the last few months.  So I am trying to set aside some knitting time a few times a week--I'm hoping that it may help lessen my stress level as well!

Oh, and by the way, knitting in the round sounds scary, but it's really not hard at all, and you'll be so glad once you've learned it!  It will make your life SO much easier!  Best of luck!
THIS ROCKS   Logged