A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, it's easier for people to discover it if you choose a great title for your thread.
Total Members: 296,647
Currently Running With Scissors:
804 Guests and 24 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Another Quarter worth of work (PIC HEAVY!)  (Read 790 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Roterosen
« on: June 08, 2010 12:02:44 PM »

OK so I am just finishing up my fifth quarter as a ceramic student, I am mainly a hand building sculptor, the following are SOME of the last three quarters pieces.

These are a few of the pendant's I made, a mix of lowfire glazes that went into lowfire and Raku then finished with acrylic.

This beautiful plate was thrown very thick on the wheel and then he carved through one side when trimming, I stole it and carved the rest of the design.

Same friend threw this very thin plate, this is the third time we've attempted to achieve this design and the only one to really work. I am SOOO pleased with how it came out!

I had a blast with this piece and it sold almost instantly at the pottery sale our school did. Thrown by a friend, he accidentally trimmed through the rim of it but the flat plate was to nice for me to let him destroy it.  

My friends not to happy with this one, but for me it was fun to just do, there was no design in mind but it reminds me very much of a cookies for Santa plate for young children.

These are hand built via a slab technique, a soap and tooth brush set, the tooth brush cup has holes in the bottom for drainage.