A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can get cheap (and legal! Wink) advertising by donating a challenge prize! Go here for more info.
Total Members: 297,467
Currently Running With Scissors:
494 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Tute for the "hats for classmates" img heavy!!!  (Read 3380 times)
Tags for this thread: tutorial , hat , pattern  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

MissMina
« on: August 26, 2009 04:06:16 PM »

hi again. I posted some pics of the hats I made for my classmates and here is the tute to make the general hat shape. they are all made the same starting from brim to top. I'm not a professional and I've never read a pattern before so if any thing confuses you please let me know! ready? set? crochet!

here is the final hat I made today for myself, I like them snug on my head but there are so many options to make it your own!

This is pretty easy if you can chain stitch and double crochet in a circle and skip stitches (on purpose, dun dun dahhhh!)

so here we go:
step one gather your supplies, I used Hobby Lobby's baby bee sweet delight, but hearts and soul would be just as easy, keep in mind the smaller the yarn the more work you will have! and not to mention more lil holes. so if thats what you want go for it. the panda hat on my first post was made with a thick yarn so the holes are hard to see. Keep in mind also that the size of your yarn will decide the size of your needle!

as you can see I used the h/5mm

step two:

start with a slip stitch! proceed to single crochet a chain...

.....to fit around your noodle/noggin/melon. with the tiny yarn I used mine was 100sc