A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 295,057
Currently Running With Scissors:
623 Guests and 18 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Are Charm bracelets childish?  (Read 2724 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

pumpkin_022
« on: June 18, 2009 06:34:13 PM »

I love charm bracelets.  I am 25.  My mother in law (who is twice my age) says they are childish.  What do you think?

BTW, this is my first time EVER on this site, so please forgive any mistakes or any other "socially" taboo things I may have done.   Wink

~Jennifer

« Last Edit: June 22, 2009 08:00:32 PM by jungrrl - Reason: edited to comply with Craftster guidelines. » THIS ROCKS   Logged
annie mosity
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2009 11:33:03 PM »

i think charm bracelets are wonderful! i have about five and love them. maybe it's a generational thing? i think you should just enjoy what you wear and leave it there. Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged
Ambri

Insert maniacal laughter here

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2009 03:49:53 PM »

I don't know about "elegant," but I think charm bracelets can be fun and whimsical.  They can also be tacky or over-done, if not put together tastefully.  But as regards to "childish," my mom LOVES charm bracelets, and she's closer to your MIL's age than yours (or mine, lol). 
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Soap is a 4-letter word.
crafty gurll
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2009 07:56:02 PM »

If you like them, that's all that matters. Cheesy