A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
November 17 News: WOW!  Congratulate the winner of DIY Halloween Costumes 2015!
Total Members: 303,777
Currently Running With Scissors:
465 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Ikea Ikebana  (Read 23458 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
« on: June 02, 2009 07:37:47 PM »

This is my first time trying one of the challenges!  Tongue  so i guess here goes:

Ikea Ikebana!

The first thing i thought of was paper flowers...but i didnt want the usual "put on a pipecleaner and crumple into a ball" flowers...i wanted something a bit more.....sleek, i guess?

Ikebana (which is, for anyone who doesnt know, Japanese flower arranging) was something that had caught my interest a lil bit ago...so i figured, why not give it a shot?

Add one thrift store pot + an outdated 2007 Ikea catolouge =  fun times!

The branches were made by taking some wire and wrapping masking tape around them.  Then i wrapped strips of pages around them all paper mache like, dipping them in gluey water and such.  i tried to use wood like and/or brownish pages so they looked more branches.

I cut out little leaflets, poked some holes in them and attached them to some green wire, then i wrapped the wire around the branches (after they had dried of course Grin )