A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 298,673
Currently Running With Scissors:
760 Guests and 23 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Scrap book size help needed  (Read 973 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Hello_Dreadhead
« on: May 28, 2009 08:30:51 AM »

Hi everyone, I'm a complete noob when it comes to scrapbooking, what kind of size should I be looking at to document my marriage using photos, tickets, buttons and material. I'd be adding to it all the time. Would 12 x 12inches by too big to use or should I go smaller? What do you guys use when scrapbooking? Thanks
THIS ROCKS   Logged
SarahBlais
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2009 10:23:59 AM »

12x12 is the most common size for scrapbooking. Most albums, papers, embelishments etc. come sized to fit 12x12 pages.

However, if you think that is too large, I've seen some smaller 8x8 albums.  It would be very easy to trim traditional 12x12 papers to fit an 8x8 album.

One of my favorite sites for inspiration is scrapbook.com - I like to look through the galleries and their store for ideas. 

Hope this helps! Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged

MissDisney
will you take me to gang practice? yis?

You will never guess

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009 05:18:24 AM »

the very first album i have ever completed on was my wedding album...i used an 8.5x11 album and i gussied it all up on the front