A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 297,493
Currently Running With Scissors:
600 Guests and 28 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Selvi's Pouch - A Special Gift  (Read 3654 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Retro_Rose

I shoot people for a living. ;o)

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: March 10, 2009 08:36:34 PM »

I just got a new sewing machine and I was excited to try out the different stitches and the lettering. I made this little pouch for my sponsor child. It's lined in a beige fabric and has a band that goes all the way around it, and it buttons over the top with a little heart! it's hard to see it, but the light stitching at the top around the edge is a string of hearts in beige thread that matches the inner lining.

I sponsor her through World Vision. I've sponsored her since I was 13 - and now I'm 22 - to give you an idea of how long I've been her sponsor. I went to meet her last February. She's such a wonderful girl. She wants to be a teacher! I couldn't be more proud of her. She'll really make a difference in her community.

In May she will be turning 18. Eighteen!!! I wanted to give her something special for her birthday this year, as it's a big one. I bought her a couple of nice little things, and I also made her this little pouch with her name embroidered on it. I know she'll love the gift, I just can't wait to hear back from her! Unfortunately, I know this will take months as it's a package, plus my letter was a little long.