A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 300,867
Currently Running With Scissors:
457 Guests and 16 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: beaker from the muppet show, USB key cover (memory stick)  (Read 4475 times)
Tags for this thread: usb , cozy , muppet  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

edelC
Tutorial Contributor

find love everywhere

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: March 01, 2009 10:39:05 AM »

I am a novice at polymer clay, but I managed to crack and partly break of the corner of my memory stick, it has everything on it, so I am in real trouble if I loose it (it is backed up, but there are some somewhat sensitive things on there!)

anyways I hit on the idea of covering it with fimo and since I adore beaker from the muppet show (and the shape is perfect) I've just made him

fimo and feathers for the top, he is naked btw.
beaker in action http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQj2NP25TIo&feature=PlayList&p=E96071DFDF0D929F&playnext=1&index=9

I am not sure how to photograph him to get the best colour reproduction, but he is the right colour in real life and he isnt cross eyed although this photo makes him look as if he is!

by this pic he had got fed up and didnt want me to take any more. I think he was embarrassed to be seen without his shirt and tie.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2009 11:34:22 AM by edelC » THIS ROCKS   Logged

chattyKathi
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2009 11:07:01 AM »

how clever of you! I love beaker too he's so  funny!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

love laugh create!
pinokeeo