A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 297,579
Currently Running With Scissors:
681 Guests and 29 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: tips on how to make a mask  (Read 1065 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

xravenscroftx
the mediocre gatsby

View Profile
« on: January 23, 2009 09:41:12 AM »

halloa!

i am rather new to crafting, but very excited to jump in. at the moment, i need some pointers on how to make a mask.

i'm attempting to recreate romeo's mask from the 1968 zeffirelli version of Romeo and Juliet. (unfortunately, i cannot find a good picture  Undecided) if anyone has any tips on how to make a mask to fit your face or various other helpful hints, they are greatly appreciated.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
grace*l ossein
Grace'l... In the gourd, craftin' nightmares - Back soon...

singin' that ol' time fallen angel gospel music

View Profile available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2009 06:10:41 AM »

Hi and welcome to Crackster!

I can't remember the Zeffirelli mask, so I'm kind of at a loss for what to suggest...

What material would you like to make the mask out of?
Would you like it to be decorative or wearable (and if wearable, how often and where - meaning, how sturdy/waterproof/comfortable, etc?)