A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you know about all of these Craftster features?
Total Members: 297,523
Currently Running With Scissors:
550 Guests and 12 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Having some problems with this heavy duty snap kit...HELP!  (Read 7184 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Eveamlizya
Lollipop Assassin

Art isn't a hobby...it's a way of LIFE!

View Profile WWW
« on: February 02, 2009 02:53:32 PM »

Ok I bought some snaps to put on a wallet over the weekend...
I went to try it out on a scrap piece because I've never used snaps before...
I thought I followed the instructions like it said until it came to actually attaching it with the tools that came with it...what tool am i supposed to use?  I tried just using one, and it says hammer...i did.  I did both sides and it doesn't snap...the posts are still sort of up and in the way...i don't know exactly how much to hammer, which tool to use, or what i'm doing wrong...
PLEASE HELP ME...

Here's the brand and name of the snap:

Here's the instructions on the back:

And here's all the pieces plus the tools:

I really need to know how to do this...I need to finish this wallet b/c I have like 8 more to make...
Thanks ahead of time!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

BT
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2009 07:57:05 AM »

I don't know if this will help much, but I did see Michell Beschen set snaps into leather on this episode of B Original.

http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/cr_jewelry/article/0,2025,DIY_13762_5251408,00.html
THIS ROCKS   Logged
elijor
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2009 01:25:00 PM »

I'll try to help.