A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 302,362
Currently Running With Scissors:
574 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: wholesale jewelry supplies store in boston?  (Read 877 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

chiconabudget
« on: March 07, 2005 07:51:36 PM »

Hi I am new to craftster.
This is a great resource and I've picked up alot of great tips and inspiration just surfing around (shrinky dinks, who knew?!)
I am currently experimenting with jewelry designs in the hope of one day selling my stuff at a shop, a crafts fair, or even on a website.
I'm interested in making a large volume of jewelry and also just having enough materials to experiment with without regard for running out of something.
I've gotten some supplies from Michaels and Beadworks but now I'm ready to buy a larger volume of raw materials and I think the most cost efficient way is for me to do this wholesale. I know wholesale websites exist but because I'm relatively new to this, I'd like to be able to go to a store to look at the items in person before I buy a huge amount of silver chain or jump beads. The sizing they give on websites isn't very helpful to me as I have only worked with the standard Michael's fare and I'm really overwhelmed by all the choices out there.  I'm not so much interested in beads, but more like silver findings, chains, ear wires, and leather and suede cord.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.