A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Fanatic Friends of Craftster now have the ability to disable ads on Craftster! Read more here.
Total Members: 296,719
Currently Running With Scissors:
856 Guests and 38 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: I just finish some my first Wa lolita outfits! edited with pics  (Read 1585 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

mtthao9
« on: October 13, 2008 12:37:10 AM »

My first post and I am a newbie so be gentle. (lol)  But pretty excited how they turn out.  My first pic is of green Wa lolita with created the trim from a savage curtain.  The red and black one took me a long time to figure out.  I was really inspire by the Victorian goth and the Wa lolita look and decided to see how it would look combine.  I think need to work on creating fluffier skirts for them, so what so you think?

Last pic is when I put makeup on my model and struck the sleeves on her head like a bride veil.  Then told her to think Bride of Darkness....haha

All these picture could also be found at http://annin07.deviantart.com/ if you can't see them.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008 09:12:04 AM by mtthao9 » THIS ROCKS   Logged

What is your passion?  Mine, what I create with these hands...
amarok
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2008 08:51:46 AM »

very nice indeed, love the fabric. i'm so behind on the terms, haven't even heard of this "wa lolita".. Shocked

more fluffiness: use tulle! it's so much stiffer than the organza (?) you seem to be working with Smiley but it's very hard to work with.. well, atleast that is MY opinion Smiley but that's prolly just cause of My Ways..