A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 298,755
Currently Running With Scissors:
555 Guests and 15 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Newbie with photos to share  (Read 1386 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Javalita
« on: September 24, 2008 09:30:51 AM »

I've enjoyed lurking around Craftster and seeing all the things going on around here.  It has been fun. 

I've been working with mixed media collage for only about 9 months.  I am trying not to focus on getting it perfect/right - just trying things out and seeing what happens.  I have found that ATCs are a great way for me to experiment...minimal cost, minimal pressure and a great way to use extra paint if I am working on something bigger.

Here are the ATCs that I have done so far.  Let me know your thoughts.  Right now I don't add much text because some of those "touchy feelie" type phrases sorta bug me.  But I am going to experiment more with it - right now I only add words if they strike me at the time.

My first one - I would do more scratching on this to hide the paper.  Or image transfer would be even better, but I am just getting into that now:

My experiment with wings.  Not my style, but figured I'd try it out with a pic of my mom.

Classic use of extra paint as I am working on something bigger:

Made this one to copy onto scrabble tile pendant:

A friends dog:

THIS ROCKS   Logged

panthermoon
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2008 05:12:34 PM »