A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 297,695
Currently Running With Scissors:
407 Guests and 6 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Custom Illusion Knitting Tutorial  (Read 11261 times)
Tags for this thread: pattern , tutorial  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Rumpazel
Craft Addict

Illuuuuuuuusion

View Profile
« on: June 16, 2008 05:23:59 PM »

So...I decided to put this as a new post so everyone could check it out.  This is my first time doing a tutorial so be patient with me.  First off...This is the scarf that started it all...

You can read all about it at my other post (http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=248899.0).

So...I started out by figuring out what I wanted to make.  I decided on the Patriot's logo because:

1.  If he went to a Pat's game, he might need a scarf and he's too manly to wear a hat (I'm working so hard on that). 
2.  It was simple and would look good in two colors.

With illusion knitting you are just making fancy stripes so make sure you K.I.S.S (keep it simple sweetie).

I am a child of the digital age and like doing things on my computer.  This is mainly because I lose stuff like mad and this allows me to have a backup.  So, once I decided what I wanted, I went out and found a picture of the Pats logo.  I am sure you could scan in your own image.  I saved it to my computer.  You can save it as a GIF, JPEG, or PNG.  I think mine was a JPEG.  I'll check once I am back on my other computer.