A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Curious if a project is for sale, or if someone wants to do a private swap with you?  Please Personal Message the member rather than posting on the thread.
Total Members: 297,169
Currently Running With Scissors:
669 Guests and 20 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 [2]  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: I. Hate. Fondant. Here's my seashell cake.  (Read 3474 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

meepum

^me and j9crafts. yeah. I'm a superhero.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: May 23, 2008 09:29:08 PM »

I've never used marshmallow fondant before, just the regular sugar fondant (interestingly, also to make a luau themed birthday cake).  Beautiful cake though!  Lookes like it turned out great.

I should just try sugar fondant then... because this was so bad. Do you have the recipe still?

Recipe?  I just bought the stuff in a box from the craft store!

lol well that would probably help! maybe I should just buy it online somewhere because I don't know any stores around here that would have it...
THIS ROCKS   Logged

meepum

View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: May 23, 2008 09:30:00 PM »

your cake looks lovely!!

I am in the middle of making marshmallow fondant (it's in the "cooling in the fridge overnight" phase) and I pretty much hate it. I am so jealous of your cake. are the shells made out of fondant? or are they chocolate?? love the marble effect on them!

They're chocolate! white with some cocoa melted into and swirled about... Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged

camilaustral

Saludos desde Chile!

View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2008 12:55:37 PM »