A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 306,354
Currently Running With Scissors:
383 Guests and 9 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Vermont Craft/Art Resources?  (Read 1987 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

wildwoodflower
« on: March 21, 2008 10:19:15 AM »

Hello,
    I'm new to Vermont. My partner and I just opened a country store in Rochester, and I make all sorts of crafts from jewelry making to quilting to paper crafts to crocheting and I also paint. I'm hoping some of you can tell me some stores in VT that sell craft making items and also art supplies. I so far only know of the big chain stores in Rutland like Joann's. Any other fabric stores, thrift stores, art supply stores, etc. that I should know about? I saw the last post about the Restore, and I think I'll try it sometime when I make a trip out that way. It would be great if you can tell me some places near me, but it might also be nice to just compile a list for everyone here on this board of VT resources they might enjoy. Sorry if this has already been posted about... I wasn't sure where to find it. Thanks in advance!
THIS ROCKS   Logged
tayyeye
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2008 04:36:28 PM »

Hi there,

Obviously there's a few places in Burlington - I'm not so familiar with central Vermont but a few LYSs that I know would be closer to you:

Theres a yarn place on Rt 7 just south of Vergennes.  I've never been there but always wanted to stop.