A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Do you know about all of these Craftster features?
Total Members: 304,867
Currently Running With Scissors:
448 Guests and 19 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: circular needles?  (Read 714 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

angelwings219
« on: March 11, 2008 02:02:06 PM »

i am new to circular knitting and would like to buy some needles, but my question is
         which brand?
         what length?
if there is anyone who can help with this, that would be great. i really hate seaming, and am not that great at it,so circulars is the way to go. plus i am avoiding some awesome patterns for the fear or circs.
                                                                thanks so much....
THIS ROCKS   Logged
Sharripie
Knitter, Needlepointer, Quilter, Crafter

Born to Craft!

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2008 03:10:04 PM »

I know it's a smart-alecky answer, but it depends on the project. I like dpns for small projects like baby hats and mittens & gloves. I like circulars for projects that have lots of stitches, like shawls and blankets. I use straights for scarves, or other things that are generally flat or rectangular.