A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Fanatic Friends of Craftster now have the ability to disable ads on Craftster! Read more here.
Total Members: 297,467
Currently Running With Scissors:
452 Guests and 9 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: handbag with silky stripes!  (Read 964 times)
Tags for this thread: brocade  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

jrucker93
« on: March 07, 2008 12:30:06 PM »

hellllllooooo!! im new to craftster... and this is my first post ever!!

Sooo i just started sewing in september (which is why the fabric looks so fallish...) and i made this and its one of my first projects i ever did. and i designed it and made the pattern myself! and im pretty happy with how it turned out. the brown fabric is actually cordaroy and the floral fabric is some silky material. not really sure what it is because i got it really cheap in a remnant bin. so it has a circle base and then folds in, so it holds A LOT and then it has 2 handles. for some more pizazz i added a bow in the same silky floral and an orange lining. and its really cool because the last stripe on the right continues on to the back. (sorry i dont have a pic) hope you like it! click the link below to see a good pic of it!

hah. this is after i used it SOOO much. the silky material started fraying. i just used all purpose thread. is there a better thread you can use so this doesn't happen?Huh but you can see that the bag is pretty big so it can hold a lot. Grin sorry my room is so messy! click this link to see it!

« Last Edit: July 21, 2011 11:26:45 AM by jungrrl - Reason: changed links to images » THIS ROCKS   Logged
Padester