A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 297,177
Currently Running With Scissors:
635 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: For the Horde!! .... to sleep in. PIC HEAVY  (Read 9832 times)
Tags for this thread: video_game  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

shiven
« on: February 26, 2008 10:32:24 PM »

I came up with this for my World or Warcraft addicted boyfriend for his birthday. I just used acrylic paint and textile medium. Honestly... I wasn't really sure what I was doing because I've never tried anything like it before. So.. it's a first. Smiley Here goes.

I made four pillow cases. I got kinda lazy with the red ones but I think they're still okay. I just ironed them to heat set.. is there anything else I should do?

And here's the blanket. It took a whole lot of paint.

I didn't do sheets because he hates sheets... especially flat ones. I dunno why.

Well, what do you think?
THIS ROCKS   Logged
recycledstudent
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2008 10:52:29 PM »

i think they are awesome! the red ones don't look sloppy at all.
he must be an excellent boyfriend; my own brother can barely get me to stencil t-shirts for him.  Tongue
in terms of getting the paint to stay- maybe if you wash them once, so they'll get even more heat setting in the dryer?

and a question- how do you create a stencil that you can re-use? i use wax paper, which i then put a teeny bit of gluestick on to hold it down when i'm painting, but i always seems to rip them.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

^_^
hngoodlett

I'm an Aunt Ralph!

View Profile