A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Joining an Organized Swap? Please review the rules and info on a regular basis.
Total Members: 298,676
Currently Running With Scissors:
759 Guests and 17 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Another ami bunny (now with kinda-sorta tut)  (Read 15182 times)
Tags for this thread: tutorial , bunny , rabbit  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

BertaBerta
Jewelry, Fiber, and Yarns

View Profile WWW
« on: February 21, 2008 09:55:51 AM »

At least, sort of.  This was for a swap, and my partner said that she loved amigurumi.  I'm a crocheter, but I've never done ami before, so it seemed like a good project.  I worked from a picture of a mini-lop and just kind of made things up as I went along.  I think he came out really cute, but I'm not sure that I really captured the amigurumi style.

With the boyfriend's head for scale:

Okay, here's my semi-tut for making your own bunny.  If you've done ami before or are pretty good at figuring things out as you go along, you should be able to follow this to come up with something more or less like my bunny.  If you need some ami pointers, this is a really nice basic tut, and includes a pattern for a basic ball which will be what you need to make several of the bunny parts: http://www.pepika.com/free-patterns/amigurumi-course.htm

First off, he's made of 7 parts: two ears, two feet, a head, a body, and a tail.  I made the head first, and scaled everything else to go along with that.