A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 302,364
Currently Running With Scissors:
443 Guests and 13 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: HP Soap & CP Soap  (Read 609 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

simplyorganic
My Crafty Addictions

Soaping is my business & business is good!

View Profile WWW available for personal swaps
« on: February 08, 2008 12:08:55 PM »

I'm not new to soaping but i'm very new to the Hot Process method. I am used to doing re-batching & M&P....If someone could help me out in this your an angel in my book!!

As far as the hard oils go....is it manditory?? Like what if i wanted to substitute one hard oil for a soft oil is that ok? For example... i want to use Olive Oil, Rice Bran Oil, Safflower oil & Coconut oil for my soft oils and Shea Butter as my hard oil....... is that do-able? I have come across a great deal of recipes that i would love to try but the all say something like 42% of this and 24% of that.....are there any that show oz's or grams?

Also how do i do calculations to make sure i'm not using too much or too little? I ABSOLUTLY suck @ math  and i have no clue to how to weigh out correctly. SOmeone gave me a link to a cacluator but i'm still dumbfounded to how it works?  Huh Would i measure out my oils both hard and soft to equal 100%?
My loaf molds hold up to 64oz's and i'm doing 4oz bars and i'm using a crock pot...