A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Fanatic Friends of Craftster now have the ability to disable ads on Craftster! Read more here.
Total Members: 302,582
Currently Running With Scissors:
652 Guests and 19 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: first post  (Read 1197 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

harlqunbeetle
« on: February 03, 2004 08:35:11 AM »

hello...
just thought i'd make a quick intro since this is my first time on craftster ( and thank you cloudbreakchick because i didnt even know this site existed until you told me).
I'm a 27 year old female, living in the Mt.Washington area of Baltimore. My background is actually in fine art, but since graduation Ive becomemore and more interested and involved in crafting!
I'm working full time at a place called Mud and Metal in Hampden, recentlyquit my graphic design job at Whole Foods...I can't help it I just hate sitting at a desk all day!!! Looking to open my own shop when my lease is up in August, andmove out into the county somwhere ( where...I dont know yet).
Ummm....I like nature ( being in it and using it in my work)...movies, coffee, reading...I'm pretty boring Wink
Anyway...I'm hoping to make some contacts, not just for fun and inspiration...but also for a C&B and because I'm going to need some work when I open up shop in the fall/winter!
Well..I guess thats it ( I'm st work right now and it is raining and I'm getting carried away because I've nothing else to do at the moment!)
xo
THIS ROCKS   Logged
cloudbreakchick

We're all one of a kind, baby.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2004 06:48:41 PM »