A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 296,381
Currently Running With Scissors:
583 Guests and 10 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Princess Pram Cover help please?  (Read 553 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Esjay82
« on: January 09, 2008 12:16:02 PM »

This is my first time posting a question....

OK, so.. my friend asked me a favour and wants me to make a baby blanket for her to give to her cousin... after going through loads of different free patterns she chose this one:

http://www.vintagepurls.net.nz/Downloads/StitchJan1951PramCover.pdf

Its a nice design i think.. and it is pretty simple.. but she has asked if there is anyway of making the 'leaf/petal' bits a different colour maybe blue n the rest white? i am just having trouble trying to work out how to do it? i'm probably being stupid and overlooking something really obvious.. but i was just wondering if there are any suggestions?

Thanks

THIS ROCKS   Logged

Jints
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2008 01:17:50 PM »

Roll Eyes To pick out just the leaves, I figure you would need use the intarsia technique. one ball for leaf, and 2 separate ones each side for background. BUT trying to determine where the leaf starts and the background ends could be quite a challenge though. Might be obvious once you get going?? Perhaps practice one in scrap first to try it out.