A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 306,066
Currently Running With Scissors:
462 Guests and 5 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: DNA tank?  (Read 8025 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

redwitch
« Reply #60 on: March 11, 2007 01:22:23 PM »

Thanks! I'd hate to get about 10 cm into the tank in the round and realise I had to rip. I do mostly accessories (using lots of techniques, I don't think I'm a beginner), but have seen very few tops I would like to wear, I have patterns for one or two to do at some point - but this one is something I want right now! If the designer's still reading this, thank you thank you! You're a legend!
I've never knitted with cotton - does anyone have suggestions on what to do differently from wool/acrylics? Light colours for the cabling etc. right?

Sarah

THIS ROCKS   Logged
Miss_Vicki

"Oh my stars and garters!"

View Profile available for personal swaps
« Reply #61 on: March 11, 2007 04:41:13 PM »

Thanks! I'd hate to get about 10 cm into the tank in the round and realise I had to rip. I do mostly accessories (using lots of techniques, I don't think I'm a beginner), but have seen very few tops I would like to wear, I have patterns for one or two to do at some point - but this one is something I want right now! If the designer's still reading this, thank you thank you! You're a legend!
I've never knitted with cotton - does anyone have suggestions on what to do differently from wool/acrylics? Light colours for the cabling etc. right?
Sarah