A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can now organize your bookmarks into folders!  Read more here.
Total Members: 300,958
Currently Running With Scissors:
784 Guests and 23 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Craft Show Pearls of Wisdom...  (Read 33313 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

cindyloves2
« Reply #60 on: October 21, 2011 03:07:19 PM »

I am new to this site & I am already blessed by some pearls of wisdom! I've been doing bazaars for 4+ yrs & finally made a profit last fall when I started making ceramic Christmas trees that light up...you know what I mean!!! hahaha

I won't go on but the newest "pearl" here I learned was to give out free candy to kids. Of course I will be depleted in the first few hours as the bazaars I go to have lots of kids!! hahaha

What I may be able to add is; since I am a ovarian cancer survivor I sometimes give out those "jelly" bracelets as people go by, whether they buy something or not!
 If I think of anything else I'll post again!

THANKS so much to everyone for your posts!!

Cindy
THIS ROCKS   Logged
TreasuredPerfections
« Reply #61 on: May 03, 2013 05:42:13 PM »