A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can now organize your bookmarks into folders!  Read more here.
Total Members: 302,560
Currently Running With Scissors:
698 Guests and 26 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Confetti-ish Tote and Cut-out Handle Handbag (Pic plump and verbose!)  (Read 4298 times)
Tags for this thread: tote , jordy_bag  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Stinkerbelle
« on: October 07, 2007 01:13:02 PM »

Eeek! This is my first Craftster topic, and I'm quite new to sewing (just a little over a week), so please be gentle. Grin

I've made quite a few bags since I started sewing, and two of them I'm willing to show off. The others I'm a little embarrassed about, what with my super awkward stitching and mismatched thread -- I'm learning to sew and use the sewing machine all on my own, my mom wouldn't ever take the time to sit down and teach me. So I did the next best thing: got out the owner's manual for the machine, some scrap fabric, had Craftster up on a nearby computer (very good for troubleshooting) and showed the machine who the boss was!

While browsing through Craftster, I ran across the tutorial for the 'Jordy' bag -- it seemed easy enough for a beginner, so I tried it. It is easy, although it takes a bit of adjusting to get the dimensions just right.

'Jordy' bag tutorial: http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=32204.0

I think I should stop yakking now and just show you my stuff haha.
Here is my most recent bag, that I made last night: