A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 295,091
Currently Running With Scissors:
622 Guests and 22 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: my machine hates me...please help  (Read 551 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

ebeth
« on: September 26, 2007 08:48:25 PM »

i think my machine is going on strike...it keeps getting all gummed up (the thread that is)...and now it is so bad, that i only get about 12 inches of sewing before it craps out on me....

im pretty new to sewing, so i dont know if its something that i am doing or if its the machine...ive tried opening it and cleaning the lint, etc out....i tried a new bobbin....

im at a loss and about to have to give up sewing....i really cant take it any more....has anyone had this problem? does anyone have a solution?

here are photos of what happens...

im desperate....if its me - hopefully one of you skilled veterns can show me the error of my ways....if its just my machine - then ill just have to pack it all in and give up (i cant afford to have it looked at or to get a new one)....

a bit melodramatic...i know...its been one of those days  Cry
THIS ROCKS   Logged

i do personal swaps...  check out my admired objects www.wists.com/ebeth
KatherineEmma
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007 08:59:43 PM »