A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 296,711
Currently Running With Scissors:
465 Guests and 11 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 38
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: 2007 Costume Sewalong (All Costumes)  (Read 51164 times)
Tags for this thread: halloween  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

jenangelcat
« on: August 23, 2007 07:52:06 AM »

Halloween is right around the corner.  Has anyone started their costumes yet?  

I'm a novice sewer and I consider this an ambitious project.  My sewing machine is always giving me grief so I'm crossing my fingers that it works long enough to put my costume together.

I'm throwing a vampire/slayer/victim themed Halloween party this year and will be a vampire.  It took me forever to find the right pattern because I will be about 4 months pregnant by Halloween and will probably have a baby bump.  

This is the pattern I found.  It's the red/black one.

I seems fairly easy, no zippers or anything complicated involved.  I bought some gorgeous fabric for it and am waiting for the lace I ordered on ebay to be delivered.  It took me 3 hours to cut out the patterns and the fabric.  Here's some pics of the materials.  The dress will be made from this burgundy taffeta with the exception of the top overlay of the bottom sleeve and the belt which I'm making out of this awesome black sheer (almost velvety) fabric that I found.  Fabricland had all different patterns but the skull and roses seemed most appropriate.  

I'm so excited, I really hope I don't screw this up!