A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: When you post a project, remember that you can always click the Modify button to edit the post and add additional information.
Total Members: 297,553
Currently Running With Scissors:
604 Guests and 32 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: I have a manly job swap.  (Read 1233 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

winter83
« on: May 27, 2007 02:31:41 PM »

I thought of this idea while I was at work. I work as a welder.  I was wondering if there are any other craft women on here that have a manly job and work mainly with men. I am one of the only 2 girls that work where I work and sometimes it gets a little lonely. So I was thinking about as swap for other women in this situation.

Things that could be made I was thinking could be girl looking tool belts, costumed painted tool set, work gloves made girly things like that. I know I would like a girly welding hat that doesn't look stupid.

Another reason I thought of this was because it is so hard for me to find things for me to do my job right all the clothing have to wear is to big or doesn't fit right and I am tired of it. I can never get gloves that fit right because they are all to big!

Any other ladies out game for this??
THIS ROCKS   Logged

aspenwall
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2007 02:41:21 PM »

I think there are good ways we could use that besides just a career focused thing...like girly gardening tools, girly toolbelts, girly headlamps!!