A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can now organize your bookmarks into folders!  Read more here.
Total Members: 300,954
Currently Running With Scissors:
730 Guests and 21 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: *New pages added* Scrapbooked calendar pages  (Read 1154 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Sonja_Amsterdam
Absolute beginner

Stopped trying, started doing.

View Profile
« on: June 05, 2011 12:23:09 PM »

I hope these are in the right category as they're kind of scrapbooking but not meant to go in a photo-album. These are pages made for a DIY calendar. I gave one empty one each to my grandmother, mother and mother-in-law. In order to keep them up-to-date with their (great)grandson's life I send them a new picture ahead of each month.They then stick it onto the calendar. Until last month these were mainly single pictures or simple collages of pictures. But some free gardening themed scrapbooking papers from a British Magazine (craftsbeautiful) inspired me to scrap the calendar pages and these were the June pages for the different (great)grandmothers:

I've kept the lay-outs pretty simple because I think the pictures speak for themselves but if you have any tips or suggestions to improve them please let me know. I'm building up the courage to start scrapping some album pages and I'd be happy with any help.

Thanks for looking!
« Last Edit: March 31, 2012 01:34:40 PM by Sonja_Amsterdam » THIS ROCKS   Logged

Say that again? Slowly....
Lillibet
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2011 02:39:10 PM »