A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 298,096
Currently Running With Scissors:
366 Guests and 3 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Anne Elliot Spencer designed by me - - EDITED to add PATTERN  (Read 145665 times)
Tags for this thread: pattern , tutorial  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

canarysanctuary
« on: May 03, 2007 11:18:39 AM »

Here is a knit I've been working on for a few months now.

It's worked in a clover pattern on tiny wee needles.  I had a lot of fun making it.  The pic of the back is better:

It took me a few months to make, but only because I didn't work on it exclusively.  I wasn't sure about the length to make the sleeves, so I just winged it (and of course decided that they were quite long enough after only about an inch!)  I'll probably be making another in the near future.  What do you think:  should I make one with 3/4 length sleeves? 

Thanks for looking!  More details on my blog, http://canaryknits.blogspot.com/2007/05/wee-spencer-christened-anne-elliot.html

___________EDITED__________

Please let me know if you see any glaring errors.  I didn't keep the best notes going along.  I hope this isn't too convoluted.

Sized for a 36" bust.  You can read my suggestions for pattern-improvement.
Gauge:  7 sts/inch
Yarn:  Wendy – Peter Pan 4 ply
Needles: 2.5 mm
Extras: seven 1 cm buttons, tapestry needle.
Warning: crochet ahead!
Hook: 3 mm

You can block the Spencer to make the lace look nicer.  Just don't use pins that will rust! (yes, I did).

Double Seed Stitch: