A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: You can get cheap (and legal! Wink) advertising by donating a challenge prize! Go here for more info.
Total Members: 305,018
Currently Running With Scissors:
435 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Poor student approved! A tad pic heavy perhaps. (Pattern-ish added!)  (Read 16388 times)
Tags for this thread: pattern  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Just_A_Girl
[Insert witty title here]

Straight to this very day it was the wrong way

View Profile available for personal swaps
« on: March 28, 2007 04:12:31 PM »

I am a student, that usually means poor. So my first sweater was of course on a budget. Made with one skein each of Bernat Super Saver with new and improved softness! Here goes.

Here it is on my bed, with the leftover yarn.

Yeah! It only took my about a week or so off and on and total cost, $9 or so CAD and the yarn leftover it technically cost less.  Grin

-Marie

Ok, here is the best attempt I got at a pattern-thing. If it sucks, let me know i'll do my best to explain better:

I used 2 Skeins of Bernat super saver, worsted weight.
You can use any worsted weight wool. And I used size 8, 24inch circs.
GAUGE
18 stitches/4 in stockinette stitch

I changed colour every 10 rows, and important* Change colour on a non-increase round.
This might not make sense now, but it will make sense later. With ten rounds, I ended one round on an increase (as in that round I increased), and the next round which will be just a knit round is when I changed colours.
DIRECTIONS: