A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
News 05/06/14: Craftster has gone mobile!  Read the big news here!
Total Members: 297,694
Currently Running With Scissors:
399 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Eunny Jang's Entrelac Socks  (Read 27422 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

strangequark
« on: March 09, 2007 12:17:19 PM »

http://www.interweave.com/images/imagesknit/img_knit_backissue/toc_spr07/entreloc_socks1.jpg
Anybody started these yet? I'm new to entrelac, so I'm pretty excited. I am working through the tutorial in the Spring Interweave Knits that comes before the pattern.
I am also doing the KAL: www.entrelacsocks.blogspot.com

I finished the entrelac on straight needles swatch and I'm going to work the one in the round this afternoon and then start the socks either tonight or tomorrow. I am going to Brietenbush Hot Springs on sunday too, so I think I will be sitting on the porch in the woods knitting up some entrelac socks between soaking.

I definitely cannot afford the koigu yarn, so I got some fingering wool from a local place here. I saw a woman online who had posted pictures of the first couple inches she had and they looked great. She was using knitpicks gloss, which I think was a good choice.

« Last Edit: April 17, 2007 09:44:20 PM by jMi » THIS ROCKS   Logged
knattyknits

Floyd thinks Pangea is good enough to eat.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2007 12:33:25 PM »

i am drooling over the thought of your vintage yarn find. i can't wait to see the final product!
THIS ROCKS   Logged
discoprincess
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2007 01:24:29 PM »