A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 298,756
Currently Running With Scissors:
515 Guests and 8 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: DORMANT: matinee swing jacket-a-long (with pattern link)  (Read 6610 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

tantrum
« on: March 06, 2007 10:38:55 AM »

I'm getting ready to start this jacket from the free Lion Brand pattern.
http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/60582A.html
Anyone else up for it?
I'm pretty new at this crochet deal and I'm going to try to sub Knit Picks "vacation" yarn in Sunshine. Does this seem like a feasible substitution?
Anyway I think this jacket is cute and y'all should make it with me.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2013 07:44:11 AM by pinkleo » THIS ROCKS   Logged

"If we resist our passions, it is more through their weakness than from our strength"
tantrum
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007 10:46:35 AM »

Am I an asshole or something? Because no one ever replies to my posts. Anyway. I think I'm putting this project off for a while because I tried to start and the "vacation" yarn scared me. It's very thick/thin and slippery, it was hard to see the individual stitches. So I may make something else before I give it another go.
THIS ROCKS   Logged

"If we resist our passions, it is more through their weakness than from our strength"
Tenille
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007 02:41:34 PM »