A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Join us for fun, contests and discussions on Craftster's Facebook page!
Total Members: 296,695
Currently Running With Scissors:
531 Guests and 13 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: weee! newbie here...just saying hi!  (Read 591 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

cherry blossom

nice head...i think i'll take it.

View Profile WWW
« on: January 12, 2007 12:18:37 PM »

so i usually post over in the knitting boards (and not that often...i'm a horrible lurker), but lurk over here more often than not....but my lurking days are through!  i just recieved a spindle and some fiber in the mail and i can't wait to get started!  you ladies seem like an extremely helpful and friendly bunch and i can't wait to join the ranks Smiley

check it!

*dances around*
THIS ROCKS   Logged

inle_rah
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2007 12:34:31 PM »

Oooh....pretty.  Can't wait to see what you make of it.  I'm a pretty new spinner, myself, and have found the other members of this board to be really friendly and supportive.  Welcome, and Happy Spinning!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

about me
my wists
Ravelry
My Etsy
Personal swaps?  Yes, please.
cassiemarie
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2007 01:48:28 PM »

Did you get that off of etsy?  I think I saw the same set on there like a week ago, I'm a new spinner too so I can understand your excitement!  I just made a spindle and bought roving from RH Lindsay, I can't wait to see what you do with that beautiful roving!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

Snowberrylime
Glued to the spinning wheel

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2007 03:08:49 PM »