A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 309,602
Currently Running With Scissors:
551 Guests and 8 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Do you recommend the Stitch N Bitch Book for newbie knitters?  (Read 6278 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

snappity-snap
« on: January 01, 2007 12:25:35 AM »

i'm a knitting newbie and i'm looking for a book that's easy to understand, goes over the basics and eventually advanced techniques, and has illustrations so i can understand what they're talking about without getting totally lost.  i bought the book ready set knit  and i wasn't really impressed. im going to return it and i'm looking for a new book......
« Last Edit: January 01, 2007 02:11:11 PM by Lothruin » THIS ROCKS   Logged

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother's womb.    Psalm 139:13
suganspyyce
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007 12:45:45 AM »

SnB is a great book to learn by.  It has helped others when other books didn't work and they didn't have anyone to teach them.  If it is hands on videos you would rather go by check out knitting-help.com.  If you'd rather not do it on-line then you can buy the knitting CD ROM by Coats and Clark for about $10 from hobby lobby or somewhere similar.  This CD helped me after trying and giving up over a few years and before the SnB book.  Hope I helped ya!!
THIS ROCKS   Logged
snappity-snap
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2007 12:48:48 AM »