A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Joining an Organized Swap? Please review the rules and info on a regular basis.
Total Members: 297,486
Currently Running With Scissors:
583 Guests and 29 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: 1 [2]  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Any Tips for an ATC Newbie?  (Read 965 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

chihuahuamom
Chihuahuamom

I love my Chihuahuas!

View Profile available for personal swaps
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2007 07:42:49 AM »

Dear Star,
Good luck with your atcs. I am new at this too, I found some helpful info on www.squidoo.com/atcs. Hope this helps. HANG IN!!!!  Smiley
THIS ROCKS   Logged

We are here to create not merely survive...
JaneD
« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2007 10:43:14 AM »

This is a great little thread here http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=136601.0 other than that, just have fun with it!! The ATC-along is a great place for inspiration and new techniques. That's here: http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=173448.0 (I think I've seen you there already but if not then you can go now!! Wink ) And the technique board (http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=136338.0) is chocked full of ideas too Tongue (I know tons of links) Basically, if you look around here there's lots of discussions of experiments, favorites, and all kinds of good stuff. Smiley There aren't really any rules to ATCs other than the size.. you can make them out of anything and about anything so.. as they say around here, Welcome to the addiction!! Tongue