A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Did you know you can view all images posted by a member? Learn how here!
Total Members: 305,018
Currently Running With Scissors:
408 Guests and 6 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: what to do with inexpensive beads??  (Read 799 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

brideOFkniterstein

Veni, Vidi, Velcro. I came, I saw, I stuck around

View Profile available for personal swaps
« on: January 03, 2007 11:33:10 AM »

hi all,

i'm new to beads and working with them. i bought some right after christmas during all the sales, but i don't know where to start.

what cute, cheap, fast project can a newbie start without too much of an investment??

thanks for all info
THIS ROCKS   Logged

I'm down with Personal Swaps
My Wist

BRIDES-TO-BE: i have wedding stuff i would love to swap away. pm me for list of items!
speedingpullet
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2007 01:27:08 PM »

Welcome to beading!

Wow... where to start....

It really depends on what kind of beads you bought - did you buy seed beads, or larger glass 'accent' beads?
What kind of of things do you like? Do you like simple strings of beads, wire work, or more elaborate woven bead projects? Are you interested in making jewellery or creating bead tapestries? How about beaded flowers or 3d critters?

My advice would be to find a project you like the look of and try and make it. There's lots of free bead patterns on the web - one site I use quite a lot is
http://www.bead-patterns.com/