A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: If you see a project that you think is awesome and deserves to be a featured project, you can click the THIS ROCKS button to nominate it!
Total Members: 298,631
Currently Running With Scissors:
606 Guests and 24 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1]
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Moving to Louisville  (Read 2200 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

thixle
« on: May 29, 2007 06:32:33 AM »

So, I'm moving to Louisville in a few weeks and have no real knowledge of the neighborhoods, schools, guilds, well anything, etc.
I am 26, have a two year old girl and a hubby.  I graduated college recently with a Studio Art degree, emphasis Fibers.  And I'm a craftster.  What can you tell me about the areas in and around Louisville (more so city proper and all the districts)?    I live in Murray, KY right now, but have only been to Louisville as a kid.  Honestly, I need all the help I can get.
THIS ROCKS   Logged
fizzle7033
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2007 05:33:49 PM »

Can't tell you much about Louisville other than from a tourists view, but I'm in Frankfort about 45 minutes to an hour down the road. Smiley  I think you will love Louisville, there are lots of museums and fun things to do there you simply must check out the JB Speed Museum on UofL's campus!  Its one of my favorite places in Kentucky. Smiley  OMG, the Cathedral of the Assumption is breathtaking!!!!!!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

I do personal swaps!

Current swaps

Letter and a Craft
Dragon Swap
Owl Swap
Little Visitor VI
Little Visitor VII
lemonadelemonade
.Eciwt erehwyreve eb ot tnaw I.

confusion between what we have and what we are...