A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 302,544
Currently Running With Scissors:
522 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2  All
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Glass Mosaic  (Read 3813 times)
Tags for this thread: mosaic  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

mirandaest

Ah! Curse your sudden but inevitable betrayl!

View Profile
« on: June 24, 2006 03:11:52 AM »

This is my first time posting a completed project, so forgive me if I mess up!

Im going through a rough breakup and needed something to occupy my mind that was vaguely cheerful, so I did this transparent glass mosaic. Its meant to be hung in front of a window, but I havent had time to buy the right gauge chain the finished project is very heavy! It measures 20.5 inches by 14 inches and really glows when the sun shines through. I hope you all enjoy it!
« Last Edit: June 17, 2010 06:13:29 AM by SevsOnlyGirl » THIS ROCKS   Logged

You can't take the sky from me...
http://signal.serenityfirefly.com/

4 8 15 16 23 42
http://jayandjack.com/
kaleesi
Craftaholic

Rae'Lynn Grace - 5 months old

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2006 03:25:05 AM »

I am so sorry you are going through a rough time.
But you truly have made something beautiful come out of this Smiley
Amazing even.
I love it!
THIS ROCKS   Logged

I have a gorgeous granddaughter Smiley

Not allowed to craft without supervision Wink
God is big enough.....
Lizzybethdotnet
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2006 05:21:55 AM »

Wow that is really beautiful, and the designs with the glass are quite nice!
THIS ROCKS   Logged