A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Please remember to SEARCH before asking a question that may have already been answered. Thanks!
Total Members: 297,208
Currently Running With Scissors:
396 Guests and 7 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Book Bag  (Read 46752 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Phunkorama
« on: February 16, 2004 08:13:58 PM »

Hey, this is my first project post on here. So please don't make me cry.

I made a book purse using an old book called "Human Heredity" which I found at a little bookstore. I saw something like this on http://www.lavoleuse.com/handbags.html selling for $110. I don't have that kind of money to spend on a purse. I also don't have a digital camera, so I scanned it the best I could. Except, the best I could was, apparently, not so great. Scanners, pshh.

The side, inside, and spine were done before the handles and flower.

Right. Please don't mind the quality. And I'm a little bit upset that the book is kind of ratty. It even had a dirty pawprint on the first page.

I'm not sure if anyone wants to know how to make this... It was pretty easy; a cereal box, some hot glue, and some fabric, and voila! You can reply to this post if you'd like to know how to make it, I guess.

And, this project was a first time thing; I plan on making another one, now that I actually know how to do it. Maybe next time I'll sew instead of use cardboard, so they can open and close a bit better... like the ones at http://phone.victoryatsea.org/. Those are pretty.