A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Cookie Policy | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Craftster is for freely sharing how to make things! Don't post pics of things you sell in hopes of getting some sales or we'll have to bust out the LIMBO stick on you! Wink
Total Members: 302,371
Currently Running With Scissors:
504 Guests and 4 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
Jump to page:
  Show Images Only     Send this topic  |  Print  |  Bookmark  
Topic: Book Bag  (Read 48304 times)
Tags for this thread:  Add new tag
Share the love... Pin it Submit to reddit add to Wists
1+

Phunkorama
« on: February 16, 2004 08:13:58 PM »

Hey, this is my first project post on here. So please don't make me cry.

I made a book purse using an old book called "Human Heredity" which I found at a little bookstore. I saw something like this on http://www.lavoleuse.com/handbags.html selling for $110. I don't have that kind of money to spend on a purse. I also don't have a digital camera, so I scanned it the best I could. Except, the best I could was, apparently, not so great. Scanners, pshh.

The side, inside, and spine were done before the handles and flower.

Right. Please don't mind the quality. And I'm a little bit upset that the book is kind of ratty. It even had a dirty pawprint on the first page.

I'm not sure if anyone wants to know how to make this... It was pretty easy; a cereal box, some hot glue, and some fabric, and voila! You can reply to this post if you'd like to know how to make it, I guess.

And, this project was a first time thing; I plan on making another one, now that I actually know how to do it. Maybe next time I'll sew instead of use cardboard, so they can open and close a bit better... like the ones at http://phone.victoryatsea.org/. Those are pretty.