A Crafts Community For Craft Ideas & DIY Projects - Craftster.org
Help | About | Contact | Press | Advertise | Terms | Site Map
Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Random Tip: Need help? Click the HELP link at the top of the screen to read the docs or ask at the Help Desk.
Total Members: 301,555
Currently Running With Scissors:
493 Guests and 4 Users
Home Craftster Community Crafting Articles Craft Tutorials My Craftster Crafting Calendar City Guides Craft Shop

  Show Posts
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1  NEEDLEWORK / Needlework: Completed Projects / Re: We're All Mad Here - Cross Stitch on: April 18, 2015 11:24:50 AM
This is the best "We're all mad here" cross stitch I have seen.  I'd buy it in a minute.
2  MISCELLANEOUS TOPICS / Craftalongs / Re: 2015 Annual DeStash-Along on: January 01, 2015 10:32:21 PM
I am in.  We moved in July last year.  I'd like to say I was exaggerating, but between 1/4 and 1/2 of all our boxes were my craft supplies/projects. My husband keeps saying it was more like 2/3.  It was actually shocking to see it all sitting in one place at the same time.  I am not going to go on a no stash diet this year, but I think I will take more of a "need before greed" attitude and only buy stuff that will help me finish something that is using mostly preexisting stash. 

3  OCCASIONS AND HOLIDAYS / Weddings and Bridal Showers / Re: my super-DIY icelandic wedding (img heavy) on: October 25, 2014 04:40:56 PM
Amazing!  Everything was beautiful.  That is totally my idea of a perfect wedding!
4  COOKING / Vegetarian / Vegan / Re: Why are you Vegetarian/Vegan? on: July 07, 2014 07:51:53 PM
I feel a little out of place.  I love meat.  Beef, pork, turkey, chicken, but...it doesnt like me.  If I eat red meat, I feel like I have a rock in my stomach for 3-4 days afterwards. Poultry only lasts for a day or two.  It is no way to live feeling that awful all the time, so I stopped eating meat last September.  I have way less stomach problems now and feel much better.  So it is more of a personal health choice than a social statement or anything for me.  My husband is a vegetarian 95% of the time now because he eats what I cook. LOL
5  COOKING / Vegetarian / Vegan / Re: Favorite vegan recipes? on: July 07, 2014 07:37:50 PM
I am in the middle of moving or I'd take some pictures, but here are some of my favorite vegan dishes...

Appetizer:
Buffalo Cauliflower http://www.peta.org/living/food/spicy-buffalo-cauliflower-wings/  (This recipe has been approved by my meat eating family members, as well as the vegetarians.)

Main dishes:
Moroccan Spiced Spaghetti Squash http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2009/11/moroccan-spiced-spaghetti-squash/  (I use olive oil instead of butter)
Celery Root Puree with Herbed Beets http://ahouseinthehills.com/2013/10/4/celery-root-puree-with-herbed-beets/
Spaghetti Squash with Lime Peanut Sauce  http://www.thefirstmess.com/2013/03/06/spaghetti-squash-noodle-bowl-lime-peanut-sauce/
Balsamic Beets and Lentils  http://www.scalingbackblog.com/savory-bites/balsamic-beets-and-lentils/  (use agave or whatever you like instead of honey)
Thai Black Pepper and Garlic Tofu http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2012/05/thai-black-pepper-and-garlic-tofu.html
Sweet Chili Lime Tofu with Steamed Greens and Quinoa  http://veganyumyum.com/2008/06/sweet-chili-lime-tofu-with-wok-steamed-collards-and-quinoa/
Tofu and Ramen Noodles  http://www.olivesfordinner.com/2013/06/quick-and-easy-tofu-with-ramen-noodles.html
Spaghetti with Chick Peas and Capers  http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/spaghetti-chickpeas-capers-00100000117738/index.html
Honey Lime Sweet Potato, Black Bean and Corn Tacos  http://www.cookingclassy.com/2013/09/honey-lime-sweet-potato-black-bean-and-corn-tacos/  (leave off the cheese)
Black Bean and Veggie Burgers http://veganinthefreezer.com/2012/11/01/black-bean-burgers-recipe/

Soups:
Caramelized Fennel Roasted Garlic Tomato Soup http://thegoudalife.tumblr.com/post/46849097470/speedy-meatless-monday-caramelized-fennel-roasted
Fennel and Celery Soup http://figandhoney.co/2013/12/28/fennel-celery-soup/
Garlic, Leek and Artichoke Soup  http://www.cestlavegan.com/2010/03/vegetarian-times-garlicky-leek-artichoke-soup/

Dessert:
Brownies  http://minimalistbaker.com/simple-vegan-brownies/

Those are just my favorites that I make again and again.  Even the meat eaters in my family like them, except the tofu.  They dont care for tofu.  I made most of these before I decided to become vegetarian.   I havent made the leap to vegan, but like to eat vegan a few times a week.
6  NEEDLEWORK / Needlework: Completed Projects / Re: Nerdist "Find Your Tribe" Cross Stitch on: August 23, 2012 03:32:03 PM
Very cool!  My husband and I have just started watching their BBC America show.  I havent tried the podcasts yet though.
7  ORGANIZED CRAFT SWAPS / The Swap Gallery / Re: E-gadget cover/case Swap Gallery on: June 13, 2012 05:55:14 PM
That Doctor Who cover is the most awesome cover ever!  What's it made out of??  I'd love to know how she/he did it too.
8  ORGANIZED CRAFT SWAPS / The Swap Gallery / Re: Mug Rug Swap R4 Gallery (send out: 6/5/2012) on: June 09, 2012 12:18:26 PM
Love the tea bubbles mug rug!  What an awesome idea!  My husband said it should be named Tea Dreams.
9  QUILTING / Quilting: Completed Projects / Re: Invasion of the Daleks (DOCTOR WHO) Quilt on: June 08, 2012 10:12:03 PM
Amazing! Your friends are very luck!  My husband wants me to learn to quilt now. LOL
10  JEWELRY AND TRINKETS / Trinkets and Jewelry: Completed Projects: General / Re: Wire Wrapped Agate Geode Seahorse Pendant on: May 31, 2012 08:26:48 PM
Stunning!  Makes me want to try wire wrapping.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4


FacebookTwitterPinterest
only results with images
include swap threads
advanced search



your ad could be here!

How-To Videos
Chick-O-Saurus Rex by Lenore Appelhans and Daniel Jennewein
Go Back to Snail Mail to Stay in Touch with Friends
The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton
John U. Bacon on the Fight For the Soul of College Football
Lydia Netzer Introduces Shine Shine Shine
Latest Blog Articles
Tute Tuesday: Solar Light Garden Mushroom
Artsy Garden
Meatless Monday: Falafel without Frying

Comparison Shopping




Support Craftster
Become a
Friend of Craftster

Buy Craftster Swag
Buy Craft Supplies
Comparison Shopping

Craftster heartily thanks the following peeps...
Moderators

Follow Craftster...






Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Copyright ©2003-2015, Craftster.org an Internet Brands company.